Andy Roberts Music, News and Writings
Sounds
Lost Podcasts Episode 6
0:00
-30:18

Lost Podcasts Episode 6

Fingerstyle Blues, Trad folk blues and a Loudon Wainwright

Hello it’s Andy here with a continuation of the Lost Podcasts series. If you recall, while tidying around in the studio I found a USB pen drive with a zip file that has several lost podcast episodes on it. They seem to be from 2009 when I was living in East London. This is the second in the series, so of course it’s called “Episode 6”.

I dipped in to listen and the sound quality is a little distorted in places with the recording level too high, sorry about that but the material itself may be of interest. The songs are:

  • 1. Hesitation Blues - Various, trad

  • 2. When The Waters Rise - Biscay

  • 3. Count on Me - Mose Alison

  • 4. Doing it all Alone - Boulevard Days

  • 5. Deep River Blues - Doc Watson

  • 6. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down and Out - Jimmy Cox

  • 7. No - Loudon Wainwright

And that’s all, I hope you find some value or interest here, if you do please let me know, and I’ll schedule a few more for you off the thumb drive. They will then also survive here in the archives on my substack ready for when the time comes to differentiate between what goes out to everybody each week and what is made available as a resource to dip into.

Cheers,
Andy

P.S. Again please ignore mentions of a website called andyroberts dot me, I don’t have that one any more.

0 Comments
Andy Roberts Music, News and Writings
Sounds
Podcast episodes, live concert replays and song videos.