Andy Roberts Music, News and Writings
Sounds
Last but one from the lost podcasts
0:00
-29:25

Last but one from the lost podcasts

Various songs and covers

Happy Wednesday discerners,

I have one last blast from the past cast for you, in a plaster cast, or out at last.

This one was labelled “21”.

Here’s the tracklist

1) Time for the music - original (Biscay)
2) Reason to Believe - Tim Hardin
3) A Day in the Life - Lennon McCartney
4) Sitting on top of The World - original (Biscay)
5) Hey Bungalow Bill - Lennon McCartney
6) Instrumentals
7) With a Little Help From my Friends - Lennon McCartney

Substack offers an automatic transcript of the audio now, and it does a much better job than these things did just a few month ago, especially transcribing sung lyrics, but still makes some hilarious bloopers which I’ve left in this abridged version:

Andy Roberts

Hey, good evening everybody.

I'm going to do a couple of Beatles songs tonight, but first…

“I've finished working with words for today It's not that I have nothing left to say, no feelings to share from my heart, it’s just that it's time for the music to start.”

If I listen long enough to you, I'd find a way to believe that it's all true…..

I read the news today, oh boy. About a lucky man who made the grade But no, the news was rather sad Well, I just had to laugh

A crowd of people stood and stared

I woke up, fell out of bed and dragged a comb across my head Found my way downstairs and drank a cup Then looking up I noticed I was late

I found the coat and grabbed my hat I made the bus in seconds flat Found my way upstairs and had a smoke Somebody spoke and I went into a dream

…..

I'm sitting on top of the world Playing a tune on my mind For the sheep down below On top of the world

Mussels and peppers and Real Spanish cider, On top of the world

Hey Bumble and Bill What did you kill?
The all-american, per-headed, saxo-mother-son Of the children singing
What did you kill that got a bill?
Hey Pumbna Nabil What did you kill?

What would you do?

When you stand up and walk out on me Let me hear your ears and I'll sing with you And I'll try not to sing out of key No, no, no, no,
What do you see when you turn out the lights?
I can't tell you, but I know that it's mine Do you believe in a love at first sight?
Yes, I'm certain that it happens all the time Every day, believe me, now I get by with a little help From my friends..

You've been listening to Andy Roberts podcast episode 21 Tuesday night every Tuesday night 7 o'clock on Andy Roberts dot me Thanks for listening.

See you next week

So that was part of the transcript that goes with the podcast sound file.

It’s the last day of January and I’ve been pollarding Hazel, campaigning to Save The Road, and doing a few admin tasks for month end.

The next thing on the horizon will be the Valentines Day Concert for World Peace, Love and Understanding.

That’s a Wednesday, February 14th. 7.00pm Online

See you Sunday,

Andy

0 Comments
Andy Roberts Music, News and Writings
Sounds
Podcast episodes, live concert replays and song videos.