Andy Roberts Music, News and Writings
Sounds
Thumbdrive lost podcasts - Episode 5
0:00
-25:40

Thumbdrive lost podcasts - Episode 5

Old podcasts revisited

Hello it’s Andy here with something different today. While tidying around in the studio I found an old USB thumb drive and put it where I might find time to check it out later. Imagine my surprise to find it contained a zip file with several lost podcast episodes on it. I can’t remember which year these went out originally, maybe 2007 or something like that. I had a very good broadband service for the time, and could broadcast live with video and audio every Tuesday for weeks on end until I got fed up with it.
So this is the first of a series, and it’s “Episode 5”

I had a quick scrub through to see what’s included and the songs are:

  1. Sitting on top of the world

  2. The Wreckers Prayer

  3. Rowan Tree

  4. Captain Coulston - trad

  5. Cajun Cooking

  6. Old Paint - trad

And that’s all, I hope you find some value or interest there, if so please do let me know somehow, and I’ll schedule a few more for you off the thumb drive. They could then also survive here in the archives on my substack.

Cheers,
Andy


P.S. Please don’t take any notice of references in the narrative to a website called andyroberts dot me, I let that one lapse a long time ago.

0 Comments
Andy Roberts Music, News and Writings
Sounds
Podcast episodes, live concert replays and song videos.